Quests: 7 Day Tiny Risk Taking Challenge

I finished the 7 Day Tiny Risk Taking Challenge! Each day I did something that scared me every day. Granted some of these things might seem small to others, but they helped me tackle some of the things I am dealing with like anxiety, hypervigilance, anticipation of being judged, not being my own self-advocate, and umm what seemed to be becoming an unhealthy smart phone addiction. So here are the results.

Image

Day 1: Take 5 min to relax

How did I feel after I took that risk? Amazing. Why don’t I take the time to do this more often?

Day 2: Tell another person with PTSD my story and exchange ideas

How did I feel after I took that risk? I felt like I am not alone.

Day 3: Ask for something I will never get

How did I feel after I took that risk? I actually got what I asked for! When the heck does that ever happen? Maybe I should try asking for things more often and not let it get me down when someone says no. People won’t always say no.

Day 4: Share my win and progress with my friends

How did I feel after I took that risk? I was excited, but felt like no one cared except the person who was closest to me.

Day 5: Say no and stand up for something I needed

How did I feel after I took that risk? I felt horrible. Like a complete jerk.

Day 6: Turn off my phone for 4 hours

How did I feel after I took that risk? Strong. 🙂 And really, I didn’t miss anything.

Day 7: Write down 3 good things that happened the past 3 days and the reason why you think that event happened the way it did

How did I feel after I took that risk? Like I want to do more things that rock and usually those things happen when I make an effort to spend time with people or do something I enjoy.

Is my life better today that it was seven days ago?

Yes!

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

