Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACE) Quiz

I’m not sure why I hadn’t heard of the CDC’s Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACE) study until now.

Check out NPR’s article Take the ACE Quiz – And Learn What It Does and Doesn’t Mean.

I got an ACE score of 4. I had a hard time finding the score meanings on the CDC’s site, but found this quickly. It reaffirms why I later became a victim of other violence and sexual assault, and experience more than one type of trauma.

acescores

  • “there was a direct link between childhood trauma and adult onset of chronic disease, as well as depression, suicide, being violent and a victim of violence;

  • people usually experience more than one type of trauma – rarely is it only sex abuse or only verbal abuse.”

I still have absolutely no tolerance for any kind of abusive behavior since recovering. I am an incredibly resilient and strong person after working on undoing all my social and emotional problems.

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment